Abandonment

image

You want me
To write of
You – tragic poems
And pretend your
Eyes aren’t fixations 

I plead with you
To grant me
Ink – your poet
To say rhymes
Disappear when needed

You show your
Pride – unfastening
And say poetry
Is a misrepresentation
And not a soulful climax

I protest against
My insurrection
You offer me paper
To write or dry my tears
And weigh each volume

You deluge me
With complaints
Like constrictions, bloodshed
Refusing to let a kiss
Sew projections of a poet’s desire
 

Response to “Unmusically” by Sheika A.

© Eddy Ongili 2015

2 thoughts on “Abandonment

Leave a Reply

