I AM WRITING YOU A POEM

I AM WRITING YOU A POEM

I am writing you a poem to show my feelings
To tell the indefinable longing I have for you
I am writing you a poem to let you know
How much I need you and what you mean to me
I hope my words speak volumes to you
I hope my scribbling is enough to let you see
Let you see that you’re all I could ever need

I am writing you a poem to tell of a beautiful love story
To redefine Romeo and Juliet and make a perfect ending
I am writing you a poem to inspire an urge in you
To come see and hug me
Hoping the warmth of you should discard this cold in me
That before I die my hands will find someone to hold
I hope my yearnings will make you come as fast as I breath

I am writing you a poem so that I could see your smile
Hoping that would calm this desire in my heart
I am writing you a poem, a painful poem
Because of my inability to kiss
Hoping I could get a chance to look in your eyes
That then I’d be satisfied with the beauty that I am seeking
For I know how kind and adorable your heart is

I am writing you a poem, despite my energy loss
of my desperate attempts to get you which have failed
I am writing you a poem right from God’s handwriting
For I know you’re meant for me
Hoping it will make you realize why I am lonely
I am writing you this poem, that I am set to close
Hoping this last words will do something. I Love You

Eddy Ongili
PenAftermath2013OEO©

Leave a Reply

